People's Choice Award - Wonderful Welsh Women

This year our Wonderful Welsh Women campaign has celebrated the achievements of women across the country, from past to present. We asked you to decide who should be the winner of our 'People's Choice' Award by casting your vote and the winner is...

Beci Newton

Firefighter, Pioneer & Leader

Betty Campbell

MBE, Wales’ First Black Head Teacher

Frances Hoggan

First Female Doctor in Wales

Jade Jones

First UK Olympic Taekwondo Gold Medalist

Jayne Ludlow

Wales Women’s Football Manager & Record Goal Scorer For Arsenal Ladies

Dr Kate Brain

Psychologist, Pioneering Researcher & Leader

Lowri Morgan

Extreme Marathon Runner, Adventurer & TV Presenter

Elliw Gwawr

Political Journalist, Author & Welsh Language Champion

Robyn Lock

Charity Fundraiser, Rugby Captain & University Sports Champion

Betsi Cadwaladr

Nurse, Pioneer & Namesake To Wales’ Largest Health Organisation

Lady Rhondda

Businesswoman, Stateswoman & Suffragette

Megan Lloyd George

First Welsh Female MP, Welsh Parliament Advocate & Long-Reigning Politician

Siân James

Mature Student, Social Justice Advocate & First Female MP to represent Swansea East

Kirsty Williams

Assembly Member, Former Leader of the Welsh Lib Dems & Welsh Government Education Cabinet Secretary

Leanne Wood

First Female Leader of Plaid Cymru

Kay Swinburne

European Parliament Member, Vice Chair of Economic Committee & PhD Awardee